LPDC Online Form Management System


This online system will allow you to fill out and track the status of all of your LPDC forms.

User Login

About Your Professional Development

Professional development is required for continued licensure for all educators and administrators. To be of high quality, professional development is guided by the learning needs of all students, includes accepted theory on the learning needs of educators and incorporates a planned progression for improvement on a continuing basis. A professional development plan that fulfills the licensure renewal requirements is based on the needs of the educator, the students, the school, and the school district in which the educator is currently employed.

An educator/staff member wishing to renew a professional license must receive the approval of his or her Local Professional Development Committee for an Individual Professional Development Plan and complete the required amount of professional development during their renewal cycle:

  1. Six semester hours of coursework related to classroom teaching and/or the area of licensure; or
  2. 180 contact hours (or 18 CEUs) in workshops or equivalent activities related to their IPDP goals as approved by their Local Professional Development Committee.
  3. Coursework, workshops, or other equivalent activities may be combined.

Getting Help

Click on the links below to obtain more information about each of these topics.

Meeting Dates for 2016 - 2017

Dates Time Location
September 9, 2016 10:30am Computer Lab
October 21, 2016 10:30am Computer Lab
November 18, 2016 10:30am Computer Lab
December 16, 2016 10:30am Computer Lab
January 20, 2017 10:30am Computer Lab
February 17, 2017 10:30am Computer Lab
March 17, 2017 10:30am Computer Lab
April 21, 2017 10:30am Computer Lab
May 19, 2017 10:30am Computer Lab

Materials should be submitted by noon on the day prior each meeting to:

Tom Jansen, LPDC Secretary,
Phone: (330)945-5600 x511283
Fax: (330) 945-6222

LPDC Members

Kristin Fazio

Kimberly Flanagan
Alternate Member

Tom Jansen
LPDC Secretary

Shawn Jividen

David Jones
LPDC Chair

Katie Leigh

Tiara Minite
Alternate Member